Barb Liddle (1994)

Rodney(Rocket) Warner (1995)

Rodney Grimm (1996)

Donna Stephens (1997)

Janice Eygenraam (2001)

Darren(Hoops) Hoffmann (2001)

Debbie Cole (2001)

Audrey Marks (2003)

Lee Ratzlaf (2003)

Kylie Hoffmann (2006)

Deb Clements (2009)

Michelle Mulligan (2011)

Chris Hnarakis (2017)


Demon DB emblem for emails

Demon DB emblem for emails

DEMONS Basketball Club was established in 1962, we are proud of our history and pride ourself in being the WBA's oldest existing club.

Currently Demons caters for all ages and genders in the local Whyalla basketball competition.

Demons strong committee work ahard at being an organized and well structured club with Bylaws and policies conducive to fostering its juniors to become the best players they can be.  We promote fun, participation and fair play in a child safe environment throughout our Junior coaching program.

To find out more please contact the club via:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Or Phone Darren Hoffmann on 0428 925190


DEMONS – Basketball Club originated in 1962/63 which makes it the oldest existing Club in the WBA competition. Demons red & blue color scheme relates to its original relationship with South Demon DB emblem for emailsWhyalla Football club.  Some teams played under the Souths banner during the 60's/70's.  The first female Demons team competed in 1967/68.

 Demons gradually grew to be one of the larger clubs in the association.  Despite their strength in numbers they have a terrible success rate at MA premierships winning just a couple of flags in the clubs 50+ years of trying.  Alan Wanganeen was the clubs 1st MA MVP winner in 1972 while stalwart John Lydeamore won 10 MVP awards(over many grades) in his 40 year career. 

Led by Chad McLean and Michael Wallace Demons come from an unlikely 4th position to steal a MA premiership in 2014 From Sharks breaking a 30 year drought.

Demons Women have been much more successful wining numerous WA titles in the last 2 decades. Heather Haskel(70’s), Carly Maher(00’s) & Samantha Vigar(10’s) all won multiple WA MVP awards for Demons.

Keys names in this clubs administrative past: Dolcie Cheeson in the 70’s, Barb Liddle in the 80’s, Janice Eygenraam in the 90’s followed by Darren Hoffmann in the & 00’s & 10’s.